Beading – Grandmother’s Lessons

bead
Beads – photographed by June Perkins

I am deepening my memoir through research. One way to do this is through youtube journeys.  To see the videos I am talking about visit my homeblog, Pearlz Dreaming.

Pearlz Dreaming

Those of you reading my memoir blog will know this week I am fascinated with beading.

I am doing some research into beading around the world to deepen some of the poems and short stories that I’ve begun.

How I long to travel to meet beaders the world over, but without the finances at least I can visit them on youtube.

These were two of my favourite videos in my online journey today.

I have never been very good at handicraft but immensely respect those that are – my mother is one of them.

Two of the things I am intrigued by at the moment are  techniques and materials.

The beading journey is sure to continue for a while on my blog.

View original post

Leave a Reply

